About Mexicana® Vegan
NEW from the producers of multi award winning Applewood® Vegan.
Mexicana® Vegan uses the secret Mexicana® recipe of the UK’s #1 Spicy cheese in this delicious, spicy flavoured vegan cheeze alternative.
With the perfect texture to slice, grate or melt, it adds an exciting spicy twist to any recipe. Pizzas, toasties and jacket potatoes will be spiced up with the super melting capability of Mexicana® Vegan.
Find out more
Mexicana® Vegan Block with real bell and jalapeño peppers and a fiery Mexican spice blend.
Water, Coconut Oil, Potato Starch, Rehydrated Peppers 3% (Water, Red & Green Peppers, Red & Green Jalapeño Peppers), Modified Maize Starch, Reduced Sodium Sea Salt, Mexican Style Seasoning (Paprika, Chilli, Cumin, Sugar, Salt, Black Pepper, Garlic Powder, Tomato Powder, Onion, Paprika Extract, Bell Peppers, Tomato Granules, Parsley, Acidity Regulator: Citric Acid), Dried Yeast, Thickener: Carrageenan, Natural Flavouring, Calcium Phosphate, Yeast Extract, Calcium Chloride, Vitamin B12.
STORAGE: Keep Refrigerated
|Typical Values||per 100g|
|of which saturates||20.9g|
|of which sugars||0.2g|
|Calcium||282mg (35% of NRV)|
|Vitamin B12||2.7üg (108% of NRV)|
Mexicana® Vegan FAQs
Where can I buy Mexicana® Vegan?
Mexicana® Vegan 200g block is available now from 300 ASDA stores nationwide and online.
Ashington Lintonville Ter
Bridge Of Dee
Chester Greyhound Rp
Datford- Home Shopping
Ellesmere Port (New)
Heston- Home Shopping
Isle Of Dogs
Kingston Upon Thames
Leeds- Home Shopping
Leicester Abbey Lane
London Deptford High Stre
Park Royal New
Sheffield Queens Road
South Gate Circus
South Woodham Ferrers
St Leonards On Sea
What is Mexicana® Vegan?
Mexicana® Vegan is a delicious spicy-flavoured vegan cheese alternative, made from coconut, with added calcium and vitamin B12. It has the Mexican spice blend with real bell and jalapeño peppers.
Is Mexicana® Vegan suitable for vegetarians and vegans?
Yes, Mexicana® Vegan is made from plant-based ingredients so suitable for everyone, including vegetarians and vegans. As well as being free from meat, egg and dairy, Mexicana® Vegan is free from lactose, casein, cholesterol, hydrogenated fats, artificial colours and GMOs.
Is Mexicana® Vegan produced on an animal-free site?
Yes, it is produced at a 100% vegan factory, so there is no risk of cross-contamination.
Is Mexicana® Vegan approved by The Vegan Society?
Yes, Mexicana® Vegan is registered with The Vegan Society and the packaging carries their logo.
Is Mexicana® Vegan suitable for people on special diets?
Because they are free from animal ingredients, Mexicana® Vegan is suitable for vegetarians and vegans as well as people who are intolerant to dairy, lactose and casein.
Can Mexicana® Vegan be eaten straight from the packet does it need to be cooked first?
Mexicana® Vegan can be eaten straight from the packet. It can also be sliced or grated and then melted onto pizza, in toasties, or on top of jacket potatoes or added to dishes like lasagne or enchiladas. Look at our recipe section or check out our social media for inspiration!
Is Mexicana® Vegan free from artificial colours and flavours?
Yes, all of our foods are free from artificial colours and flavours.
Is Mexicana® Vegan free from lactose/casein?
Yes, all of our foods are free from lactose/casein.
Is Mexicana® Vegan nut-free?
Yes and our manufacturing plant is a nut-free site so there is no risk of cross-contamination.
What format is Mexicana® Vegan available in and how much does it cost?
Mexicana® Vegan 200g block has a recommended retail price of £2.30
What is Mexicana® Vegan made from?
The ingredients in Mexicana® Vegan are:
Water, Coconut oil, Potato Starch, Rehydrated Peppers 3% (Water, Red & Green Peppers, Red & Green Jalapeno Peppers), Modified Maize starch, Reduced Sodium Sea Salt, Mexican Style Seasoning (Paprika, Chilli, Cumin, Sugar, Salt, Black Pepper, Garlic Powder, Tomato Powder, Onion, Paprika Extract, Bell Peppers, Tomato Granules, Parsley, Acidity Regulator: Citric acid), Dried Yeast, Thickener: Carrageenan, Natural Flavouring, Calcium Phosphate, Yeast Extract, Calcium Chloride, Vitamin B12.
|Per typical 100g (as sold)||Mexicana® Vegan|
|SUITABLE FOR VEGETERIANS & VEGANS||yes|
|FLAVOURING||Mexican spicy blend with real bell and jalapeño peppers|
2.7μg vitamin B
How should I store Mexicana® Vegan?
Keep refrigerated. Remove from refrigerator 5 minutes before use. Best consumed within 5 days of opening and by Use By Date. For Use By Date, see front of pack.
How do I contact your customer service team?
Please email firstname.lastname@example.org
Why is a dairy company launching a vegan cheese alternative?
We have developed Mexicana® Vegan for our loyal consumers and fans who follow a flexitarian or vegan diet and miss the taste of Mexicana® cheese.
Why is calcium and B12 added to Mexicana® Vegan?
People who follow a Vegan diet don’t consume Vitamin B12 as it naturally occurs in animal products. Calcium had been added to Mexicana® Vegan as it naturally occurs in cheese.
Does Mexicana® Vegan use the same flavouring as original Mexicana®?
Yes, Mexicana® Vegan uses the same unique spicy flavouring as Mexicana® cheese.
Is Mexicana® Vegan produced in United Kingdom?
Yes, it is produced in the UK.
Does Mexicana® Vegan contain any allergens?
No. Mexicana® Vegan is free from Dairy, Soya, Lactose and Gluten.
Can I freeze Mexicana® Vegan?
It is not recommended to freeze Mexicana® Vegan as the freezing process can change its texture.
Is Mexicana® Vegan Kosher certified?
Mexicana® Vegan is not currently Kosher certified.
What is FlexiFriday?
FlexiFriday was created in 2019, 10 years after the renowned Meat-Free Monday campaign. We believe that due to the acceleration of climate change crisis within the last 10 years it is no longer enough for us to follow a climate-friendly diet on just one day a week and we hope that our FlexiFriday initiative will help to encourage and raise further awareness of this cause.